Skip to content
Malaysia Steel Association (MSA) was launched by Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Tan Sri Mohamed Yakcop, representing the Prime Minister. The elite nine founding members of MSA are Amsteel Mill Sdn Bhd, Ann Joo Integrated Steel Sdn Bhd, Ann Joo Steel Bhd, Antara Steel Mills Sdn Bhd, Kinsteel Bhd, Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Bhd, Megasteel Sdn Bhd, Perfect Channel Sdn Bhd, and Perwaja Holdings Bhd.

Objectives of MSA

  1. Promoting the development of the Malaysia Steel Industry to ensure that all iron and steel needs of Malaysia are satisfied
  2. Supporting the development of high income economy through the development of highly skilled steel engineers and workers
  3. Promoting a fair and effective regional multi-lateral trade framework
  4. Establishing Malaysia as a powerhouse of steel to ensure self-sufficiency and to generate high export revenues
  5. Complementing and supporting all national economic agenda through the effective utilization of domestic resources and capabilities

Council Members Of MSA

President : Tan Sri William Cheng Heng Jem
Deputy President : Dato’ Sri Tai Hean Leng
Deputy President : Tan Sri David Law Tien Seng
Honarary Treasurer : Dato’ Sri Tai Hean Leng
Honarary Treasurer : Mr. William Wong Pak Yii
Committee Member : Tan Sri Albert Cheng Yong Kim (Amsteel Mills Sdn Bhd)
Tan Sri Pheng Yin Huah (Kinsteel Bhd)
Mr Steve Hu Jiulin (Alliance Steel (M) Sdn Bhd)
Mr Lim Chai Chang (Established Metal Industries Sdn Bhd)
Mr Danny Ling Yee Hoong (King Hong Steel Sdn Bhd)